This mama is getting crunchy.

I am preeeeeetty darn excited to say that this household is about to start cloth diapering and essential oils! I will be keeping track of both adventures via this blog so keep an eye out :]

I am beyond excited to start essential oils for Lilyian. She’s been my problem child since the get go (did you know there are essential oils for jaundice?!?!?!) and I’m ready to jump into this! If anyone has any questions or you are interested in essential oils, leave a comment! I would absolutely love to start this journey with someone so we can bounce ideas, experiences, and ailments off one another.

I was first drawn into the oils for helping Lily sleep but wooooow there are a billion uses for them! Lavender alone can help with SO MUCH STUFF.  It helped with Lilyian’s contact dermatitis (we don’t react well to Papa Bear’s beard), and cleared up my allergies. Peppermint = headache aid (but don’t get it on your breasts if you are breastfeeding! Peppermint can decrease milk supply). Lemon? CLEANING!

the three biggies

the three biggies

If you’d like to start this journey with me, don’t hesitate to ask 🙂 If you want to try a specific oil or some other products, my page is http://www.mydoterra.com/brittanylane1315 and I am more than willing to answer any questions you might have.

Also! Eric and I are starting to eat clean. We are cutting out a lot of (delicious *sad face*) food and I’m going to start posting about that as well 🙂 get ready! This is about to be an active blog all around!

In closing, here is my little one in all her 3 month old glory!

one, two, three my lil baby!

one, two, three
my lil baby!

Leave a Reply

