37 weeks

Baby size: Too big. 6lbs-ish and 19in-ish

Weight change:I’m up 4.5lbs from my first weigh in!

Sleep: Dead sleep but I ache when I wake up so I’m not getting as much sleep.

Baby purchases this past week: I bought NURSING BRAS! Otherwise, not much. Shopping tomorrow for some more stuff :]

Movement: She rolls over a lot. Big lump = butt. Little lump = foot

Food cravings: Italian combo from Panera.

Anything making you queasy: Lack of sleep and lack of food

Miss anything? Not peeing myself :[ .

What I am looking forward to: My next appointment on the 8th, buying more stuff, LABOR.

Story of the week: I was walking through the store Friday night and a random woman stopped me..and offered me a free infant car seat! Her son had outgrown it and she had it up on craigslist for the last two months with no grabs.. and she wants it out of the house lol. Calling her tomorrow to see when I can pick it up but that was super nice of her!!

Picture update for the last two weeks:

36 weeks

36 weeks

37 weeks

37 weeks

 

Woo! Thanksgiving was great! Eric did almost all of the turkey, short of knowing what he was doing and gathering the ingredients himself. I was more than happy to not have to deal with a raw turkey. However, he had no idea how to carve the turkey lol that fell to me. We got a HUGE turkey so there are plenty of leftovers for freezing. In preparation for the big day, I ran to the store and picked up a beer..and a turkey baster. I won best purchase combo of the day, especially once the cashier noticed I was huge with baby 😀

Black Friday – Eric and I got a new Christmas tree. We had to toss our old one last year as the wires were getting faulty. We put it up then decided to put up the outdoor lights as well since we don’t know when Lilyian will F.I.N.A.L.L.Y. make her debut.

Been waiting to take this photo for MONTHS

Been waiting to take this photo for MONTHS

Spent today watching football (Woo OSU!) and making cookies/candies for Eric’s platoon. I usually make hard tack candy but it is waaaaay too warm for that so the poor pilots will just have to be content with peppermint Oreo bark, Nutella Oreo balls, gingerbread cookies, and sugar cookies.

 

Lilyian tried to fake us out Wednesday night, giving me contractions for a few hours. I started timing them and they were consistently 10 minutes apart..an hour later, they stopped completely and Lily proceeded to kick me for 30 minutes straight. Rude.

Tomorrow, we will see The Mockingjay pt 1, pick up a few baby things, then get the car seat from the nice lady.. and pack my hospital bag! Eric is cleaning the entire spare bedroom tomorrow since my mom will be here in just over two weeks and will stay until 1/3 :] Super excited! Even more excited for Lily to geeeeeeeeeeeet oooooooooooout!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

just because I wanted to take another photo :D

just because I wanted to take another photo 😀

Leave a Reply

