33 weeks!

Baby size: She’s a PINEAPPLE. That seems ridiculous. A pineapple separates me from the rest of the world.

Weight change: I’m finally above my 5 week weight. By 3oz but hey, it’s still an improvement! My doctor said my stomach is measuring at 34 weeks so there’s that.

Sleep: I’ve started using Benadryl as a sleep aid, otherwise my hip is keeping me awake and in pain

Baby purchases this past week: Crib was bought two weeks ago. I’m about to hit the carter’s winter sale 😀

Movement: Alien baby trying to get out.

Food cravings: Italian combo from Panera.

Anything making you queasy: Lack of sleep and lack of food

Miss anything? Not waddling!

What I am looking forward to: All of my appointments! Childbirth, breastfeeding, and my 35 week appointment where I’ll pre-reg at the hospital!

Story of the week: I was watching a lot of movement from Lily so I decided to try and record a video for my mom. I poked my stomach again (while recording)… and the entire left side starting flying around because of a VERY angry foot. I yelped, it was very unexpected and the first time she’s done THAT. My mom was shocked and laughed a lot. My husband is looking at my stomach like its possessed lol

32 and 33 week photos!

32 weeks along

32 weeks along

33 weeks and man I'm huge

33 weeks and man I’m huge

Husband and his best friend put the crib together! It took about an hour because my husband skipped half of the directions, then they realized it wouldn’t fit through the doorway put together and had to take it half apart, move all the pieces, and finish assembling it in the bedroom. Ah, such fun. But I didn’t have to lift a finger so woo!

10702102_10204434166030684_996010611889867435_n

I’ve reverted back to not really liking food. I eat because I must, not because I’m hungry. However, I have eaten 75% of the dumdums we bought for the trick-or-treaters tonight so let us all hope that my house doesn’t get TP’d. She’s at least letting me eat salads again so I’m a happy camper there. I’ve been crocheting a lot of baby hats. currently working on a green and yellow 0-3 month sized one. I like the pattern I’m using and I’m still trying to decide if I should add the bow they have in the pattern or not.. we’ll see!

My appointments are now two weeks apart so the next will be on 11/14. I think the following will also be two weeks later then I’ll go weekly. How strange that things are winding down so quickly. I have less than 7 weeks until her ETA and I feel so unprepared. I’m going to be a mom. A MOM. I’m so glad my mom will be here for the first couple weeks because I’m going to need all the support I can get. At least Eric has done this three times before with his younger siblings (15 years older than the oldest one) so he knows what to do more than me.

Leave a Reply

