28 weeks and two days

Baby size: A ‘large’ eggplant. I didn’t need to read the word LARGE!

Weight change: still around -3lbs. I found out that the number of calories I’m usually consuming vs. the number I should have per day are noooooowhere near each other… and I thought I was doing so well :[ I’ve been eating constantly but its all healthy stuff without a lot of calories

Sleep: Dead sleep. Sleep of the dead. I am fire, I am death.

Baby purchases this past week: Nothing, just preparing for the BABY SHOWER!

Movement: Lots of movement. She’s started kicking then scraping her foot along my stomach for a few inches. It’s weird.

Food cravings: Italian combo from Panera AND ALCOHOL. I MISS IT SO MUCH

Anything making you queasy: Lack of sleep and lack of food

Miss anything? ALCOHOL. I’m not a big drinker but oh god, my RumChata is sitting in the fridge and I just want to hug it then drink the entire thing.

What I am looking forward to: OHIO!!!!!!!! My baby shower is in exactly two weeks and I am vibrating with excitement.

Story of the week: Someone asked me if I was pregnant today! I was rubbing my belly, looking at pasta sauce, and this lady smiled at me then asked if I was expecting. I said yes and she said her daughter is due to-NOW. It was nice to share with someone who doesn’t know me, I dunno why.

 

I was laughing yesterday as I put on a pre-pregnancy tshirt and it looked like a crop top. My pants were too low and my shirt was too high. My friends kept telling me not to be upset but I’m not whatsoever. I thought it was hilarious! I know better than to think my clothes should still fit with less than 12 weeks until Lily’s estimated arrival date, I’m just too lazy to put on real clothes since I’m not going anywhere most of the day.

can you find the baby?

can you find the baby?

 

Eric finally read the blog. I wanted him to read it so he could see where I’m at every week, and so he could face the miscarriage post. It’s something he needed to deal with as I know he’s still kind of scared about losing Lilyian. I’m scared too but he needed to remember where we were so we could move forward with where we are.

 

First post pregnancy meal has been decided. An Italian combo from Panera with a pumpkin spice latte. And I mean I’m giving birth, spending my hour with her and Eric, then his ass is getting me food. I could weep with joy just thinking about it. I miss cold cuts. I needs this sandwich.
This week’s photo!

28

Leave a Reply

