27 weeks

Baby size: Roughly 2lbs. She’s a chubbster though so probably a bit more!

Weight change: I think still around -3lbs

Sleep: I didn’t go to sleep until 6:30am or so, walking back and forth from the bed and the couch in an attempt to let up on the SEVERE back and hip pain I was sobbing from. Pelvic tilts + heating pad + Eric’s pillow between my knees = finally got a little rest.

Baby purchases this past week: Nothing this week but my friend is going nuts buying everything she sees lol

Movement: She didn’t stop moving for like 2 days straight lol and 4:30am is Hiccup Hour every morning. Every. Morning.

Food cravings: Nothing.

Anything making you queasy: Lack of sleep and lack of food

Miss anything? My state of mind? Hormonal.

What I am looking forward to: The foot rub/lotion Eric is about to give me 😀

Story of the week: I don’t really have anything to put here. I’ve been kind of depressed the last couple days and I’m just frustrated at some people.

 

I feel very isolated. I don’t know anyone in Texas, my entire family is in Ohio (or California, depending on what side I’m talking about). My husband is ungodly busy at work. I talk to my mom and Eric about my pregnancy but I don’t want to sound like a broken record, complaining about my ever growing list of horrible symptoms and pains. I don’t know how to talk to other people about my pregnancy online. I just feel very alone and its making me start to withdraw into myself. On top of that, I have one friend who keeps (passive-aggressively) attacking me for being pregnant ever since our mutual friend announced her pregnancy. I’ve been trying not to take it too personally but it’s wearing me down. Its just been rough. Sorry for the sad post, I think I’m ready for bed already.

27 weeks. I look comically huge.

27 weeks. I look comically huge.

Leave a Reply

