A New Beginning

So.. hello! How does one start a blog? No one knows it exists yet so I’m sort of typing for myself at the moment. I know what I want to say but how do I say it? I suppose I’ll just start typing and we’ll see where we end up.

I’m Brittany! I’m 22 years old and I graduated from college with my BS in Psychology in December 2013. I’ve been married to my husband since I was a junior/senior in high school and he had just graduated a week before…then proceeded to leave 6 days later for basic training! 5 years later and we are expecting our first child, a girl.

So there’s the gist of it, what I tell people in casual conversation. But this isn’t meant to be a casual conversation. I want this blog to be where I can share my thoughts without feeling as if I must edit myself so not to make others uncomfortable. I’ll scream and cry and probably seem a bit over the top sometimes but aren’t we all? I’m highly passionate and I know it, I embrace it, and finally I’ll be able to share it.

For right now, this is going to be a pregnancy blog. Documenting my journey through the ups and downs (and doooooowns because wow I’ve had one hell of a time thus far) of carrying Lilyian until she’s ready to make her entrance onto the world. Next post will be a “bringing you up to date” dealio. Thanks for sticking around!

 

 

Leave a Reply

